ZionWorx Training

If you are using Zionworx v2.5 and would like to comment feel free to post your comments here

Moderators: webmaster, Christian, Kuok-Tim, ChrisClark, Forum Support

ZionWorx Training

Postby Peter Kerrison » Sun Mar 19, 2006 5:50 pm

Hi,
I have downloaded and installed Zionworx version 2.5 and have started to integrate it into our church.

If anyone is interested I have developed a training course to do this. I am a Technical Trainer by profession and have tried to bring that level of professionalism to the course presentations.
The course includes methods of integrating Liturgy and Bible readings in the form of PowerPoint Presentations with examples and templates to make this as easy as possible. Liturgy is based on Holy Communion Order One and all it's variations.

The course is divided into seven lessons. The first five are for operators and Worship leaders and the last two are for Worship Leaders only. Each lesson has a PowerPoint presentation associated with it. The lessons are divided as follows.

1. Setting up the hardware
You need to understand the hardware operation, how to connect the units together and how to perform basic operations.
2. Overview of the ZionWorx Screen
This will introduce the ZionWorx interface in a block format to understand the groups of controls.
3. Creating a simple Play List
The Play List is the heart of ZionWorx. This concept is introduced in a simple format and remaining lessons build on this.
4. Running a simple presentation
Having created a simple Play List this lesson shows how to run that as if in a basic service.
5. Creating a more advanced presentation
Same as before but with all elements in place. Songs, Liturgy and readings.
6. Advanced Operation
This lesson shows how to manage the song database, add backgrounds and create Liturgy and readings as PowerPoint Presentations.
7. Dealing with problems