Running Zionworx on Windows 7

V2.6 Help, If you need help and cannot find it in the FAQ area of this forum feel free to ask the question and someone will reply back.

Moderators: webmaster, Christian, Kuok-Tim, ChrisClark, Forum Support

Running Zionworx on Windows 7

Postby brainier » Mon May 11, 2009 12:06 pm

The next version of the Windows operating system is now available to trial from http://www.microsoft.com/windows-7. I have been using this on my laptop since Jan 2009 and am now using the final test release before this product is released to market some time late 2009.

I also have been running Zionworx on the laptop as a test. The PC at our church still runs Windows XP and is not good enough for an upgrade to Vista - but might be good enough for a Windows 7 upgrade, as the hardware requirements for Windows 7 are less than Vista!

I also used Zionworx 2.6 on Windows 7 live during our church weekend recently, as we used my laptop and not the church PC as we were not at the church.

So how did it fair, and what do you need to watch out for and does Zionworx need upgrading to work with Windows 7.

Well, as Windows 7 is very similar in its internal architecture to Vista, Zionworx's operates with just two issues that I have found, as the developers have produced updates on the product to work on both XP and Vista.