Beginner needs help!

V2.6 Help, If you need help and cannot find it in the FAQ area of this forum feel free to ask the question and someone will reply back.

Moderators: webmaster, Christian, Kuok-Tim, ChrisClark, Forum Support

Beginner needs help!

Postby pilgrim » Mon Jul 21, 2008 7:09 pm

Hi! I'm new to Zionworx, but it seems ideal for our situation ... we're worshipping in a school and we have access to a digital projector. I use a laptop with only one monitor output socket (can you tell already I'm not a techy?!) .. I'm happy to purchase a small additional monitor, but what do I do about connections? Is there an adaptor available for doubling up the socket?

What cables would I need in addition?

Thanks!

[We're in the school until our new building is finished. When we move back, we'll have digital projection ... but are generally a small church with very limited finance. So Zionworx is ideal for us, since others can easily download it and we're not then limited to just one or two people with the equipment and know-how.]
pilgrim xx
pilgrim
Junior

Re: Beginner needs help!

Postby brainier » Mon Jul 21, 2008 9:11 pm

Just plug the projector into the laptop and off you go!

If your laptop is running Vista it will detect the projector, if Windows XP you might need to enable the projector as the second monitor - see elsewhere on this forum/internet for setting up dual monitor display with a laptop. The laptop screen needs to be Monitor 1 and the Projector Monitor 2.

Then start Zionworx, type in your songs (unless you use Songs of Fellowship from Kingsway, and have the CD). See elsewhere on the forum for how to get a Zionworx download for the songs in books 3 and 4. Copyright law stops the program being distributed with song words that are not public domain.