Background yellow colour

If you need help and cannot find it in the FAQ area of this forum feel free to ask the question and someone will reply back.

Moderators: webmaster, Christian, Kuok-Tim, ChrisClark, Forum Support

Background yellow colour

Postby David Reid » Sun Jan 15, 2006 6:52 pm

Happy New Year All. I haven't been around for a long time, basically as all is running well. I do have one on going problem that is annoying me intensly and that is the colour yellow. It has a greenish tinge, I am assuming from a blue cast; this is both with the Zionworx background colors and the PPT. Has anyone had this to deal with? I think it must be a software thing, as DVD's and videos shown through the same projector are fine. Every once in a while I have a fiddle, but I AM NOT A TECHIE. If anyone has an answer I would be so happy :D Thanks, Ullie
David Reid
Junior

Postby Pete » Sun Jan 15, 2006 10:59 pm

You say the dvd's are fine are these played though the computer or through a seperate dvd player which is connected to the projector via a seperate cable what i'm getting at is that I had a similar situation not the same colours though and it turned out to be the vga cable i was using i replaced the cable and problem gone.

Also do the colours appear correct on the operator screen. if not it could be a graphics card problem.
Pete
Intermediate

Postby David Reid » Mon Jan 16, 2006 7:58 pm

Thanks Pete. The colours are perfect on the laptop moniter, and the DVDs are played through the computer, although they do attack to a different input on the projector. I had wondered if it was something like that, except that the desktop picture which shows on the projection screen before Zionworx is turned on has a beautiful perfect yellow. I reckon it must have something with the actual program itself. :cry:
David Reid
Junior

Postby brainier » Tue Jan 17, 2006 10:51 pm