Song Sources

If you need help and cannot find it in the FAQ area of this forum feel free to ask the question and someone will reply back.

Moderators: webmaster, Christian, Kuok-Tim, ChrisClark, Forum Support

Song Sources

Postby achesson » Fri Jun 04, 2004 11:48 am

Hello, Everbody

As a brand new user, I'm going to be brave enough to ask a dumb beginner question:
Where do we start sourcing songs from or do we just start typing?

Thanks guys
Andrew Chesson
Geelong Australia
achesson
Junior

Start Typing

Postby chris_h62 » Fri Jun 04, 2004 4:03 pm

I'm fairly new to the system as well but to my knowledge u just start typing :!:

If u already have songs on word documents or txt files then u can copy and paste them straight into the add songs window and this will save u a bit of time!

I've seen other people talking about CD's that their church already had which someone's written a macro for to convert them to zionworx. But i don't know alot about that.

Hope that helps but if u have a CD thingy with them on already then post and someone else can probably help u :D

Hope u get on alright

Chris H
Christ Church, Lowestoft
chris_h62
Most Senior

Postby jameshorsley1976 » Fri Jun 04, 2004 9:54 pm

There are also many web sites that have lyrics that you can cut and paste and save a lot of typing. Just type in the song's name in google or whatever search engine you use and you can fine the lyrics to almost any song. Just be careful in that there are copyright issues with some songs at least in the U.S. It sure saves a lot of typing.
jameshorsley1976
Intermediate

Words on CDs

Postby NACarter » Mon Jun 07, 2004 8:42 am

Hi Andrew,